Drama Review: Goblin

Major spoilers ahead. Read at your own risk!

If you’re looking for a drama that centers around fantasy, magic, and a decent amount of funny, then Goblin will quench your thirst.

I was honestly looking forward to this drama with all the reviews, amazing ratings, and love this drama has received. I can’t say I didn’t like it but I also can’t say that I was so hooked with this one. I don’t know if it was because I had so much going on with school and all or if it was because there wasn’t so much excitement with some scenes since I’ve seen too much spoilers online.

Nonetheless, I love how this drama couple made so much things theirs. They made me look at things in a different perspective – maple leaves, candles, rain, buckwheat flowers, to name a few I remember at this moment. I will honestly never look at those things the same way again. Yes, I loved this couple and all but not as much as I loved the second lead couple.

These two had such an amazing bromance and chemistry you can’t help but ache for their demise and history. Their friendship is something I looked forward to each episode, sometimes even more than the main couple. Their interactions and seeing them cope up in this day and age were more than enough to make my day.

I loved this couple. Their tragic destiny is what I lived for during my time watching this drama. And I love heartaches, for a reason I cannot put my finger on. Their history, their tragic ending in two of their lives, and their fresh start in their new lives, was everything I asked and wished for. Honestly, watching and learning about their new and reincarnated lives, made me want their own drama, with the same background and tragic history. I mean, right? Who’s with me?

I don’t why but as I was watching, I felt like the start or buildup of this drama was too dragging and not much was happening. I’m a plot-seeker when it comes to dramas I choose to watch. I crave for complicated plots and storylines. I want a lot of action and look for things that would keep on my toes. Yes, there were moments this drama had me on the edge of my seat but I felt like it wasn’t enough.

I loved this drama, not as much as I expected myself to love it but I do. There were moments that made this drama shined and I was obviously satisfied. And I absolutely loved the fantasy and the world this drama has created in my mind.

Note: credits to all owners of photos used for this blog

Leave a Reply

